Skip to main content

Ask Brigid vs Enquiry Medical · for Irish consultants

Enquiry Medical alternative for Irish consultants

Enquiry Medical is an Irish platform built by a practising consultant surgeon, with an AI Scribe included on its Professional plan (a paid add-on on Growth, not included in Essential). Ask Brigid is an early-access Irish alternative built on a different belief: the note is the clinician's, and nothing is filed until they sign it.

Explore the sample practice Real app, invented patients, no sign-up.

Facts about Enquiry Medical checked 23 September 2026Primary records in AWS Dublin (eu-west-1)From €129/month + VAT, every seat included

At a glance
Ask BrigidEnquiry Medical
Built for Irish private practice
Included Included
How the consultation becomes a record
Where enabled for the clinic, Brigid can prepare a note or letter from the consultation transcript or existing note. The clinician checks, edits and signs it before use. It does not diagnose, interpret results, recommend treatment or make a clinical decision.AI Scribe drafts the note
Push-to-talk dictation into any field
On ProfessionalLetter dictation (AI Dictation); any field not stated

Ask Brigid combines the diary, the record, billing and dictation for one flat monthly price. Recording and transcript sit in the record itself, and letters come out on your own letterhead from the same record; the clinician signs before anything is filed, and every insurer or PCRS claim goes through the practice's normal channel.

Two Irish products, one shared rule: the clinician signs the note

Enquiry Medical and Ask Brigid are both built for Irish private practice, by people who know it. Enquiry Medical sells an AI Scribe that drafts the consultation note. In Ask Brigid, dictation gets you a transcript, Brigid can prepare the note or letter from it, and nothing is filed or sent until the clinician has reviewed and signed it.

From the dictation to the signed letter

Recording and transcript come on both plans, in the record itself. Letters come out on your own letterhead from the same record, so there is nothing to copy across. On Professional, dictation works in every field of the practice system, not only in a note. The clinician checks, edits and signs every one — nothing is filed or sent before that.

One flat price, not per seat

Enquiry Medical charges per consultant, from €50 to €250 a month depending on tier, plus €25 a month per extra admin seat on Growth and Professional. Ask Brigid is €129 a month on Essential or €299 on Professional, plus VAT, flat, with every seat included — see the full pricing breakdown.

Who should stay with Enquiry Medical

If you want insurance claims generated from your notes, or Healthmail built in from Growth up, Enquiry Medical offers both and Ask Brigid does not at launch. A solo consultant on a tight budget who only needs the entry tier may also find Enquiry Medical's €50 Essential plan cheaper for a single seat than Ask Brigid's flat €129 + VAT.

Ask Brigid is built for Irish private consultants. See the full pricing breakdown.

Sources

Side by side

What each one is, in their words and ours.

Every Enquiry Medical fact names the page it came from and the day it was read.

CapabilityAsk BrigidEnquiry Medical
Built for Irish private practice

Enquiry Medical markets itself as built by a practising Irish Consultant Surgeon, for Irish private consultants, and lists an office in Sandyford, Dublin 18. (enquirymedical.ie, checked 23 Sep 2026)

Included Included
How the consultation becomes a record

Enquiry Medical's AI Scribe “listens to your consultation and generates a structured note automatically.” It is included on Professional (fair-use limits per consultant), a paid add-on on Growth, and not included in Essential. Where enabled for the clinic, Brigid can prepare a note or letter from the consultation transcript or existing note. The clinician checks, edits and signs it before use. It does not diagnose, interpret results, recommend treatment or make a clinical decision. (enquirymedical.ie and enquirymedical.ie/pricing, checked 23 Sep 2026)

Where enabled for the clinic, Brigid can prepare a note or letter from the consultation transcript or existing note. The clinician checks, edits and signs it before use. It does not diagnose, interpret results, recommend treatment or make a clinical decision.AI Scribe drafts the note
Push-to-talk dictation into any field

On Professional, dictation works in every field of the practice system, not only in a note. Enquiry Medical sells AI Dictation for letters (“Dictate letters by voice – structured, not just transcribed”), included on Professional and a paid add-on on Growth. (enquirymedical.ie and enquirymedical.ie/pricing, checked 23 Sep 2026)

On ProfessionalLetter dictation (AI Dictation); any field not stated
Monthly price

Enquiry Medical prices per consultant, per month: Essential €50, Growth €150 (labelled “Best Value”), Professional €250. Each consultant licence includes admin seats — one on Essential and Growth, two on Professional; extra seats are €25 a month on Growth and Professional and not available on Essential. (enquirymedical.ie/pricing, checked 23 Sep 2026)

€129 (Essential) or €299 (Professional), plus VAT, flat per practice, every seat included€50–€250 per consultant
Try before you commit

Enquiry Medical offers a 30-day free trial with no credit card required on every tier. (enquirymedical.ie/pricing, checked 23 Sep 2026)

Early access, no card30-day free trial, no card
Data hosting

Enquiry Medical says it is “built on EU-based infrastructure with patient and practice data stored within Ireland,” and that “no patient data is processed outside the EU.” (enquirymedical.ie, checked 23 Sep 2026)

AWS Dublin (eu-west-1)EU-based, stored in Ireland
Insurer / PCRS / GMS claim submission

Enquiry Medical says “insurance claims are generated from your notes, with correct procedure codes suggested,” and lists “Billing claim export to Medserv and Medpro” on every tier. Automated insurer eligibility checks and PCRS/GMS claim submission aren't in Ask Brigid's launch release; staff use each insurer's normal channel. (enquirymedical.ie and enquirymedical.ie/pricing, checked 23 Sep 2026)

Disabled · Not in launchGenerates insurance claims from notes, with billing export
One inbox for the whole clinic

Your own Gmail or Outlook address, worked inside the practice system on both plans, sorted by priority with a warning on suspicious mail.

IncludedNot publicly stated
Healthmail

Enquiry Medical integrates Healthmail on Growth and Professional: “referrals and letters sent through the platform, replies routed to your nominated email.” Ask Brigid does not send through Healthmail. (enquirymedical.ie/pricing, checked 23 Sep 2026)

NoOn Growth and Professional
Patient app

MyBrigid, Ask Brigid’s patient app, is on the App Store for iPhone: patients see the appointments, letters and results their clinic shares. The app is free for every patient, with no limit on invites.

IncludedNot publicly stated

How a move works

Three steps, and you can check each one.

  1. Open the sample practiceThe real app on invented patients: open a chart, dictate a line, prepare an invoice. No sign-up.
  2. Request early accessTwo questions; we reply by email. Founding practices get the published founding price.
  3. The ChangeoverYour records moved and checked by you before go-live. Export terms are published: five working days, no fee.

Switching from Enquiry Medical, the common questions

Answered from Enquiry Medical's own pages and ours.

Is Enquiry Medical’s AI Scribe the same thing as Ask Brigid’s dictation?

Enquiry Medical’s AI Scribe generates a structured note automatically from the consultation; it is included on the €250 Professional plan and a paid add-on on Growth. Where enabled for the clinic, Brigid can prepare a note or letter from the consultation transcript or existing note. The clinician checks, edits and signs it before use. It does not diagnose, interpret results, recommend treatment or make a clinical decision.

What does each one cost?

Enquiry Medical prices per consultant per month: €50 Essential, €150 Growth, €250 Professional, each with a 30-day free trial and no card. Ask Brigid is €129/month Essential or €299/month Professional, plus VAT, flat, and requesting early access doesn’t need a card either.

Are both Irish companies?

Enquiry Medical says it was built by a practising Irish Consultant Surgeon for Irish private consultants. Ask Brigid is built for the same buyer and hosts patient records in AWS Dublin (eu-west-1).

Does Ask Brigid file PCRS or insurer claims automatically?

No. Automated insurer eligibility checks and PCRS/GMS claim submission are not in the launch release; staff continue to use each insurer’s normal channel. Enquiry Medical, by contrast, says it generates insurance claims from your consultation notes, with procedure codes suggested.

Can I try either one before I commit?

Yes. Enquiry Medical offers a 30-day free trial with no card. Ask Brigid’s early access also doesn’t require a card up front.

Ask Brigid. Stay a doctor.

Open the sample practice and run a clinic day on invented patients: the chart, a dictated line, an invoice. Nothing is sent, booked or filed until you say so.

Ready to talk? Request early access or write to david@askbrigid.com.

Facts about Enquiry Medical on this page were checked on 23 September 2026 against the sources named beside them. Features and pricing change, so check the vendor’s own site before you decide. Enquiry Medical is a trademark of its respective owner.